Saturday, February 12, 2005

Verdict of a 60-min walk

I have never ever, Brisked-Walked for such a long time.

It's extremely tiring.

Alright... Let me go through the ordeal...

Started the walk in the evening, and decided to walk the usual route from yew tee to CCK. Didn't know why but I still had time to spare in an half hour space, even though I'm walking.

Then I thought, what the hell, I could walk for at least an hour with this. How wrong could I be...

So I walked to the stadium, and found out, it was occupied by my former secondary school. Felt helpless about it, and continued walking down the route until I reached my (yes, I'm getting a little nostalagic here) former secondary school's X-country route. I guess there's no harm in walking down that path, so I walked....

And walked....

And walked.....

It seemed endless, like I was pounding my way through a jungle. Until I passed some junior college. It's been some time since I've walked around the area of my secondary school, but last experiences were pretty distasteful.

That time, I was trying to enter the school from the polyclinic after taking off stitches of my bloody toe (another story), in my batik shorts, and a really tight shirt hugging my belly. Tried to sneaked into the school, but the 911 event wouldn't allow it.

Got referred to the office, and tried to find teachers I knew, but they were all gone... I guess, with my current attire, it's close to impossible to enter the school like this...

Remember me... I will one day enter the school again, this time as a successful man, and scorn you all... haha...

But I digress...

Anyways, reached the junior college part of my walk, and I realised that I just walked for only 40 minutes. By that time, my legs were aching so much that I was thinking of taking the bus home straight away. My mouth was so thirsty that I thought of taking some soft drinks at the nearby Mcdonald's store.

BUT....

I didn't bring any money....

So I stretched a bit, and continued my walk. Passed by my secondary school, and I saw...

ARGH!!!! Small secondary school children!!! Staring at me!!! Thinking why am I not jogging but walking!!!!

I scurried like a rat, and got on my way.

When I finally reached home, I, with a heavy heart, started thinking about how tiring it is to walk for an hour without hydration...

Maybe I'll try walking again today, and this time I shall bring a 1.5L water bottle.

For now, it's the gym, woohoo!!!

No comments: