Wednesday, December 31, 2008

103.9kg

It's going up and down, up and down.

I had an awesome weekend, running like crazy for two days.

Was it because of the beer?

I dunno. Anyways, the Chinese New Year is coming.

More reasons to eat...

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

101.8kg

I barely managed to survive last week's parties.

Drank and ate quite a bit on Thursday, but managed to control myself on friday. And I got to avoid eating fast food after league because i didn't have time to go to one.

However, I have officially missed out on 2 gym sessions (fri and mon), and replaced them with just cycling.

Anyways, this is going to be a brutal week for me... It's going to be pure cycling (cardio) until thursday, before I leave for Vietnam, followed by three days of playing disc, and partying (read: drinking alcohol)

prays that there is no muscle atropy, and my weight is still good.

Monday, December 15, 2008

103.2kg

Before gym with shoes: 102.8kg
After gym without shoes: 103.2kg

Oh well... this is going to be a troublesome month for me...

This friday's Cheat meal: Buffet Dinner @ Ben's place. I MUST NOT EAT FAST FOOD AFTER LEAGUE.

In other news, I've upped the weights I can carry, and changed from 10X3 sets to 5X5 sets.

Done today:
Lats: 90X5X5
Shoulder Press: 12.5kgX5X2 (I have changed to using the dumbbells instead of machine.)
Chest Press: 110X5X5
Calf Raises: 3 on left, 8 on right.
Abs: 20X3 on ball.

Next week's Vietnam and a lot of BEER.

And I haven't counted out New Year's.... haha...

Sunday, December 14, 2008

???.?kg

103.2kg on Friday.

This comes after two days of slacking and careless eating.

Today I kind of wasted myself as well; a very filling lunch at a Chinese Restaurant with my extended family, and fast food in the evening.

See how this monday goes..

In other news, I will be changing my weight-lifting regime once my weight reaches sub 100kg.

Kind of interested to re-try Hypertrophy Specific Training. The only thing that was a hinder back then was the little amount of weight I can carry.

Now the issue is the lack of heavier weights for my deadlifts. Maybe I'll exclude that exercise in HST.

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Complacency

I feel.... so free.

So negligent.

Like 102.0 kg is my more or less, my short term target.

Time to celebrate.

Nasi Lemak? high in fats, calories? eat lar... since it's been a while I've been to ST-Log to eat from the malay food stall.

Ice Milo? high in sugar? drink lar... since it's been a while at ST Log.

and I sipped away a soybean drink and tuna bun from Mr. Bean and still feel pecklish.

I'm not exercising today because I'm wearing something good for tonight's wedding dinner of my friend, and I just hate staying in the gym to just do cardio.

Oh well.... I cross my fingers and hope my weight doesn't go up next monday.

Training starts again tomorrow!

Cycling on Thurs and Weights on Fri!

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

102.0kg

One thing: awesome.

didn't reach the target of 100.0kg before tomorrow, but I'm quite happy.

I just realised one thing: I only shedded 230 calories in 20 minutes. I needed to shed 500kcal to meet my supposed target of 3,500 kcal a week. (1kg of fat a week). That's a tiring 40 minutes of huffing and puffing at the gym, something which I detest as a waste of time (I could cycle home if i want to).

Looks impossible.

Oh well, que sera sera.

And I'll be missing two weight sessions to see my weight through; monday and tomorrow.

2 kg to go! woohoo!

Monday, December 08, 2008

???.?.kg on Monday?!

Oh man....

I had a bad day...

but the most important one is that I'm on holiday today, so I'm only taking my weight on tuesday.

Cheers.w

Friday, December 05, 2008

???.?kg

Before going for the gym exercise:

101.0kg

o_O .... you got to be farking serious.

After gym, and a lot of water:

102.8kg

T_T... I knew it.

Thursday, December 04, 2008

???.?kg

I kid you not.

102.5kg

wait, go piss.

102.0kg

muhahah... the lowest so far. no shit.

???.?kg

I kid you not.

103.2kg

wait, take off shoes.

102.5kg

wait, go piss.

102.0kg

muhahah... the lowest so far after July 2008. no shit.

Monday, December 01, 2008

103.2kg

Oh great. I have an idea on how my weight is so stagnant, despite me having to only eat chicken at every meal on Mon, Wed and Fri.

Tues and Thurs had me eating only omelettes and veggies.

Wednesday saw me binging on food provided by SIM. Hey it's free man!

I had two seriously unhealthy meals on Sat. Night, a Nasi Lemak, oyster omelette and an Ice Kacang. I figured I could justify it with a bicycle ride home and some beach ultimate earlier on, but I went on to have a brownie and a cappuccino, both topped with a scoop of ice cream.

That convinced me to cycle to Sengkang and back on Sunday (25.5km X 2).

In the end it didn't work out though.

I think I'm going to restrict myself to just one sinful meal a week, and most likely, that will happen on a weekend.

And only two extra bowls of soy beancurd, one before and after gym training. Small meals for others.

Friday, November 28, 2008

???.? kg?

Let's hope it all goes well today at the gym...

it was 102.5kg on wednesday. surprised.

but monday is the real deal, so see how lar.

oh well, the virtues of a digital weighing machine at gym. Never tells lies.

Monday, November 24, 2008

104.6 kg

one word. WTF?

that's an increase in 2 kg in my weight.

i think it's the curry buffet on sunday, and the overnighter at E.'s house, and all the ensuing soft drinks, chicken wings, and the sinful nasi lemak for breakfast.

Well, I just can't imagine a breakfast to revitalise myself other than the above. I mean, the CHILLI man! the chilli!

Two weeks to go.... gg man for short term, but long term goal is still there.

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

102.8kg

Not bad. :D

I just found a gym in my workplace, after close to a year of working at that place. Finally I have a place where I don't have to spend 3.50 just to carry weights for only an hour.

Changing my routine now; since the gym is in place, it's mon-wed-fri gyms without cycling to work, and cycling for tue-thurs-sat.

2.8kg more before 10 Dec! (22 days to go.)

Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Bicycle Tyre Punctures, Tightening Schedules

I'm running out of time to do things....

I need my bicycle tire back....

I wanna take leave.... from the towering level of work

I wanna stop going back to work on Saturdays and Sundays...

Once again... "no time to exercise" is at the top of my head.

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

It's a three digit number.

It was 109kg when I finally finished my FYPJ in July. Oh the lies I made to my friends on my birthday...

All the daily Nasi Lemak breakfasts and suppers, Overnighters and lack of exercise caused it to balloon from 95 kg since March.

I remember telling Derek during last Christmas that I'll ensure my weight doesn't go up again for the sake of my knees.

How I regret saying that. I don't think those who heard me has the heart to say that, or just too lazy to mention, "Hey! You didn't uphold your statement!"

And here I go again, cycling it away, and taking care of what I eat. Hopefully I can control my casual drinking to less than once a week.

It's 105 kg now.... dropping to 103kg on a Thursday night when friends thought I went for a liposuction... haha... I suppose it's muscle loss (not good) or water loss (not good also)

My poly classmate's wedding is in December. I will drop to 100kg and below.

I WILL.

Where's my bicycle! I wanna cycle!