Well, Here I am, writing a new blog...
Why this?
I guess that after my initial adventure in losing weight during BMT in NS, I have lost about 15 kg from, 115 to 99kg.. I thought I could go on with my weight losing regime, by continuing my diet without carbohydrates, and static 2BX of push ups and crunches.
Nope, it didn't work at all... The weight hovered at around the same level...
Then I got posted in this new unit that really, really advocates laziness, tuang-ing (hiding from doing shit work). And the real reason why drivers gain back their weight (or even more) after their stint in BMT.
Then I had this minor knee surgery that put me out of exercise. And when I have nothing to do in my free time, I play computer games. Together with the fact that I have bandages covering my two holes in my knee, I guess I have not been moving around for quite a bit. Well, 24/7 for two weeks?
Then there is this big pasar malam in my neighbourhood, and occasional trips to the physio and the doctors to change the dressings meant an occasional Ramly Burger, or any other staple awailable in the market. You know, Taiwan sauages, imitation Taiwan XL Chicket Cutlets, and all that. Making trips out every other day equates to... you know what I mean...
After that, it has been a month since I left Pulau Tekong. When my weight tipped over to 105, I realised, I had to do something. Jogging for 30 minutes every day, doing 5BX when everyone else is happily sleeping until half an hour before reporting time.
Got accused of disappearing from fellow drivers, but what's the point of telling them I'm exercising? They'll surely laugh. So I got up with an excuse of having to poo for a long period of time.
This thing went on for a week, until I got in for a new course. Posted to a new camp, the environment was very different. Home to the naval divers, a whole bunch of crazily fit people, I got very left out. Thus, once again I joined the ranks of the lethargic driver trainees...
I looked myself in the side mirror of my servicing land rover during tea break. I think I saw myself growing a double chin. Wait... I think it's really a double chin.
The illusions of doing nothing and mantaining my weight are seriously going away. Today alone, I ate a peanut butter sandwich for breakfast. Alright that's ok enough. Wait til I get to lunch.
Lunch: Rice with sausages, curry veg, grilled chicken, and 4 bananas... AND
a plate of Mee Goreng with extra egg.
Tea Break: 3 cans of soft drinks, 2 cans of milo... scary no? And I'm still so glee about it.
Dinner: The temptation of fast food was getting to me, and to think the day before, I nearly bought a beef prosperity meal at Mac's together with the twist fries and coke.
Settled for KFC's 2pc chicken meal, with a bun, coleslaw and mashed potato. If that's is all, I guess I'm perfectly wrong...
I had dinner of rice and a generous slice of pork chop.
By then, I realised I binged on quite a lot today.
But I have not included the two times of 1000 calorie servings of lunch I had the last few days... Whoops.
All these made me come to an conclusion: I have to start losing weight NOW. Starting next week, when I get back to my old camp, and get working on myself...
Well, I do want to make this public, but somehow, if someone other than me gets into this page, well I don't really mind you. Better yet, it's a miracle that you made it here even though I'm trying to make this as low profile as possible.
But (hahaha, I've always wanted to do this.)....
*waves hand *Shoo, Shoo.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Alright, now I ate a Prata, 3 hotdogs, 2 soft can drinks...
Post a Comment